Latest News

Five Ohio wineries honored by Scenic Ohio

Ashtabula County’s Lakehouse Inn and Winery among the recipients

GENEVA-ON-THE-LAKE - Five Ohio wineries were honored by Scenic Ohio during a special reception at the Lodge and Conference Center on Friday, Nov. 8.

Richmond Township trustees discuss cemetery and road work

RICHMOND TOWNSHIP– A majority of discussion was focused on ditching and road work, as well as fencing the perimeter of the cemetery on Lake Road on Monday, Nov. 11, during Richmond Township Trustees’ monthly meeting at the town hall.(From Nov. 15 edition).

Pirates advance in Division IV playoffs

The Perry Pirates advanced in the Division IV, Region 13 high school playoffs with a lopsided win over the visiting Indians. Perry led 42-0 at halftime and went on to win 48-7. With the win Perry improved to 11-0 on the season and will face CVCA.

Geneva students honor heroes on Veterans Day

GENEVA - Geneva students honored our nation’s heroes with an array of in-school events and programs on Veterans Day. World War II, Korean War and Vietnam War veterans were feted as well as veterans of conflicts in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Lakers turn around season to claim NAC crown

The Pymatuning Valley Lakers football team defeated the Windham Bombers 42-0. The Lakers started the season 0-4 and then went on to rattle off five wins to finish the season 5-5 and 4-0 in the Northeastern Athletic Conference.

Warriors win battle of the bridge over Dragons

ASHTABULA – The Edgewood Warriors football team was able to hold off the Lakeside Dragons during a 28-26 win to claim the battle of the bridge. It was a big win for the Warriors who were coming off of four straight losses to the Dragons.